Newbie here

A message board to discuss personal experiences of Lipitor and its effects.

Newbie here

Postby TXBill » Wed Jul 12, 2006 12:47 pm

I'm a 40 year old male diebetic. I had a heart attack on January 31st of 2004 and have been on 80 mg Lipitor and 145 mg TriCor ever since. In Jauary of 2006 my legs started swelling and i was having trouble breathing. I went into the hospital and was diagnosed with CHF, and since then my stamina and my muscles have deteriorated rapidly.

I have severe foot, ankle, and calf cramps in the mornings. I am now to the point where i can hardly walk at all. I thought at first it was just affecting my legs (it feels like i have lost LOTS of muscle in my legs) but i have a hard time with the buttons on my shirt, pulling my socks on, or buttoning my slacks. I can't even trim my fingernails myself, i don't have the strength in my fingers to operate the clippers!

I stopped taking the Lipitor and TriCor about 5 days ago and started on the Co Q 10 last night. I was hoping that I would have a rapid recovery or at least some noticeable difference, but nothing so far. Like others here, I hope I can get back to normal.

Several people have suggested I start using a cane to walk but i am resistant to that so far at least. I'm wondering if that will help me with balance.

The only shopping i can do these days is at Walmart with the help of their little electric carts. I don't know what I would do without those! Does anyone here have any suggestions for making life easier for me at least until i can (hopefully) get my strength and stamina back? Thanks for reading!
TXBill

Postby harley2ride » Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:53 pm

TXBILL,