Please Tell Us Who You Are

A forum to discuss personal experiences and share information on statins and other cholesterol lowering drugs.

Please tell us why you are a member of this forum.

I am a statin VICTIM
90%
I am a LOVED ONE of a statin victim
6%
I am a professional (researcher, medical provider, etc)
3%
I just want to know more about statin drugs
No votes

Total votes : 31

Please Tell Us Who You Are

Postby pgrimm » Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:38 am

In tring to find a way to take action against this horrible drug, it's been pointed out to me that the people here are suffering too much to do anymore than they already are in working towards their recovery. That makes perfect sense. But I know that there are also people here who are not victims themselves. We also have loved ones of victims, and I'm sure people who have other interests for their participation. Please take a moment to answer the poll so that we can get an idea of who we do have in our forum. Thanks. Pam
pgrimm

statin drugs

Postby gotts1936 » Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:57 am

Pam, I am a statin victim and am participating in your poll.
gotts1936

Postby Brian C. » Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:16 am

Statin victim. 63 y.o. male, UK, 17 years on the poison (Zocor & Lipitor 80mg)
Had to retire from college teaching at 51 years.
11 months off now, some progress thanks to knowledge gleaned here and a monthly fortune in supplements but still can't do much.

Brian.
Brian C.

Postby cjbrooksjc » Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:01 pm

I am a Lipitor/Zocor casualty. I am about 1&1/2 yr off statins.
cjbrooksjc

Postby carbuffmom » Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:11 pm

Iam a statin victim too. 13 years of Mevacor, Zocor, Zetia, and finally Vytorin. I have been off of statins for 2 years and 3 months. Iwas also diangnosed with ALS two years ago.

Deb
carbuffmom

Postby Biologist » Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:14 pm